Littleton City Council names new Mayor & Mayor Pro Tem

Mayor Debbie BrinkmanJerry ValdesOn November 21 Littleton’s new city council took their seats at the dais and elected Debbie Brinkman as mayor and Jerry Valdes as mayor pro tem for two-year terms. Prior to that installation, the former city council held their last meeting, and four new council members were sworn in by Presiding Judge Ethan Feldman.

During the November 7 election, Patrick Driscoll was elected in District I and Carol Fey was elected in District III. Both will serve four-year terms. In the at-large race, Karina Elrod and Kyle Schlachter were elected. Elrod will serve a four-year term for receiving the highest number of votes and Schlachter will serve a two-year term.

For more information about Mayor Brinkman, Mayor Pro Tem Valdes, or other council members, visit